AMA Announces US Club Team Racers for 2017 International Six Days Enduro

Press Release
by Press Release

The American Motorcyclist Association has named 21 racers to the U.S. ISDE Club Teams for the 2017 International Six Days Enduro. These 21 racers will be divided into seven club teams of three, including one Senior Club team of riders 40 and older. Pictured above is Josh Toth who represented the U.S. in last year’s ISDE and was the top club rider overall.

They club teams will join the World Trophy Team, Junior Trophy Team and Women’s Trophy Team in representing the U.S.

The 2017 ISDE takes place Aug. 28 to Sept. 2 in Brive, France. Good luck to all racers!

Begin press release:

American Motorcyclist Association announces U.S. ISDE Club Team racers for 2017 International Six Days Enduro

PICKERINGTON, Ohio — The American Motorcyclist Association is pleased to announce the members of the 2017 U.S. ISDE Club Teams for the International Six Days Enduro, scheduled for Aug. 28 through Sept. 2 in Brive, France.

These 21 competitors will join the U.S. World Trophy, Junior Trophy and Women’s Trophy teams in the race for gold medals.

“These riders have worked hard, qualifying through the new ISDE Qualifier series and have earned a spot to represent the United States in the largest and most prestigious enduro event in the world,” said AMA Off-Road Racing Manager Erek Kudla. “After winning the World Trophy at the 91st running of the ISDE, it is our goal to defend our championship at the 92nd running, while finishing on the podium at every opportunity, and I think that, with the level of riders that have qualified, we have a very good chance at doing it.”

U.S. ISDE Club Team Riders qualified through two regional series and one three-day event, with an additional three riders being selected based on participation in each series.

East Qualifiers
Ty Tremaine
Jacob Rowland
Brendan Riordan
Michael Pillar
Alex Witkowski
Brian Storrie

West Qualifiers
Cody Webb
Justin Morgan
Anthony Gibbs
Devon Bolin
Nick Stover
Rick Emerson

Three-Day Qualifiers
Phillip Anson Maloney
Dillon Sheppard
P. Trent Whisenant
Van McCarren
John Maier
Steve Mason

Selected Qualifiers
Ryan Powell
Nick Obryant
Benjamin Kelley

Competitors will be grouped into three-rider teams at the ISDE and compete in one of three displacement classes:

  • E1 class, which features 100cc to 125cc two-stroke and 175cc to 250cc four-stroke motorcycles
  • E2 class, which features 175cc to 250cc two-stroke and 290cc to 450cc four-stroke motorcycles
  • E3 class, which features 290cc to 500cc two-stroke and 475cc to 650cc four-stroke motorcycles

The AMA’s ISDE effort would not be possible without the support of several companies, including Coastal Racing, FMF and Bonanza Plumbing. Riders are supported by individual manufacturer and product sponsors. Direct team sponsors include: Rabaconda, Seat Concepts, Trail Jesters, Arai Helmets, Spectro, Motion Pro, Hall’s Cycles and Elizabeth Scott Community.

Also supporting the ISDE effort is ISDE team physician, Dr. James McGee.

Fans of the riders can show their support by buying ISDE apparel at

For more information, visit the official event website at and

About the American Motorcyclist Association

Founded in 1924, the AMA is a not-for-profit member-based association whose mission is to promote the motorcycle lifestyle and protect the future of motorcycling. As the world’s largest motorcycling rights and event sanctioning organization, the AMA advocates for riders’ interests at all levels of government and sanctions thousands of competition and recreational events every year. The AMA also provides money-saving discounts on products and services for its members. Through the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame in Pickerington, Ohio, the AMA honors the heroes and heritage of motorcycling. For more information, visit

Press Release
Press Release

More by Press Release

Join the conversation