11. Jawa, Koenig, Linto, Sanvenero: 1 Race Win


These four manufacturers all won a single premier-class Grand Prix race: Jawa in 1966, Linto in 1969, Koenig in 1973 and Sanvenero in 1982. While Jawa is recognizable for some sales success in U.S., and for remaining a viable motorcycle manufacturer, the same can’t be said of the other three. Each has an interesting story regarding its one-and-done race win, such as Swiss rider, Michel Frutschi, piloting the Sanvenero to its 1982 victory in the French GP due to the Japanese factory riders refusing to race because of deplorable track conditions.