6. Max Biaggi – 2 Titles, 15 Race Wins


After four consecutive 250cc World Championships (1994-’97), and a few bridesmaid finishes in 500cc/MotoGP (1998, 2001, ’02), Max Biaggi moved in to the World Superbike Championship series in 2007 aboard a Suzuki GSX-R1000. He won his first WSBK race (he also won his first 500cc GP race), but it wasn’t until 2010 aboard an Aprilia RSV4 that Biaggi would take his first WSBK title. He followed it up with another in 2012. A full-circle story as Biaggi’s first three 250cc titles were aboard an Aprilia.

  • Backroad Bob

    Ducati “won” all those championships because they rode with “concessions”. That’s rules advantages to the rest of us. That tends to PO the factories that spend bazillions only to race with the rules stacked against them. They won’t commit the big bucks unless there’s a level playing field. Let’s hope the same thing doesn’t happen in MotoGP.