TTXGP Grid Confirmed

Dustin Woods
by Dustin Woods

World's first eGP at Isle of Man June 12

One of the most exciting, soul stirring moments of any motorsports event is when the high revving, fuel sucking machines respond in unison to the command, “Gentlemen start your engines!” On June 12, the sounds and smells of combustion engines will be replaced by the emission-free whizzing of electric motorcycles as they take turns rocketing through the legendary Isle of Man.
Seven nations will be represented at TTXGP through the attendance of 24 riders from 16 different teams, one of which being seven-time TT winner Mick Grant. In addition to teams hailing from the UK, there are representatives from Italy, the USA, India, Germany and Austria competing for the inaugural eGP crown. “With twenty-four confirmed entries, we are thrilled with the high level of interest the TTXGP has generated globally, and the superb quality of teams that will be involved in our first zero-carbon race.” TTXGP founder, Azhar Hussain, said.
Entries to the race include the US-based MotoCzysz, Barefoot Motors, Brammo and the Mission Motors team, which claims its electric superbike, Mission One, can reach speeds of up to 150 mph. Teams from a number of the UK’s top universities and colleges such as Brunel University, Kingston University and Imperial College London are all developing electric race bikes and hope to provide some serious competition to the more commercial US teams. The overall goal of TTXGP is to prove that emission-free racing, although quiet, can still be fast and fun.

For the latest TTXGP news, please visit:

TTXGP teams and their corresponding riders:

• HTBLAUVA – TGM (AU) Martin Loicht
• eROCKIT (D) Rigo Richter
• eROCKIT (D) David Madsen-Mygdal
• XXL (D) Thomas Schoenfelder
• TORK (INDIA) Garth Woods
• ManTTx Racing (IoM) Dan Kneen
• Rondine Racing Team (IT) Alessio Corradi
• Brunel X-team (UK) Steve Harper
• EVOdesign (UK) Mick Grant
• EVOdesign (UK) Olie Linsdell
• EVOdesign (UK) Paul Owen
• Imperial TTxGP (UK) Chris Palmer
• Kingston University (UK) Maria Costello
• Team Agni (UK/INDIA) Robert Barber
• Barefoot Motors Racing (USA) Chris Petty
• Brammo/BIKE (USA) Roy Richardson
• Cool World Team (USA) Steve Macdonald
• Cool World Team (USA) Antonio Maeso
• Electric Motorsport (USA) Chris Heath
• Electric Motorsport (USA) Marie Hodgson
KillaCycle Racing/Lightning Motorcycles (USA) Alan Connor
Mission Motors (USA) Thomas Montano
• MotoCzysz (USA) Mark Miller

Team profiles

Dustin Woods
Dustin Woods

More by Dustin Woods

Join the conversation