Ephrata Cycle & Sports Inc.

Map to be loaded
User Rating based on 4 Review(s)
48 in Pennsylvania
Overall
Product Knowledge
Pricing & Value
Showroom
Sales & Support
Overall Satisfaction
878 E Main St
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
17522
717-738-1184
We Carry: Honda |

Get a Price Quote from a Dealer in your area

1.Select a Brand

2.Choose a Type

3.Choose a Model

Ephrata Cycle & Sports Inc. Reviews Write A Review

Chris Car (I am a Customer)
Helpful? 0  0
Aug. 13, 2018
Terrible experience and customer service. brought a bike to them that sat for some time. Was told they cleaned the carbs and bike was running after getting the bike home and putting a fresh battery in it (didn’t have at the time of pick up) found the bike barely ran and needed full choke to even start. Contacted them and was told I would be responsible if they found the carbs dirty again because of contaminated fuel from my fuel tank. (Which was hot tanked and thoroughly cleaned also inspected via borescope) also had a brand new inline Honda fuel filter installed. After writing a negative review on their google page they threatened to give my personal information to another client because my username was similiar to one of their other clients.. now a few days later I took it to a much more reputable shop Kens motorcycles and he confirmed the carbs were not cleaned properly.. so here I am paying another shop to fix their piss poor work. Please do yourself the favor and take your bike somewhere else !
Tom (I visited this Dealer)
Helpful? 1  1
Nov. 13, 2013
I asked ECS about this review. They said They have seen your bike 1 time for a swing arm recall which they did. It required additional parts that were not maintained previously and were not covered by the recall. You have refused to pay them for the additional parts they billed you for so apparently you just want to bash them. A family run business for 45 years and for $46 you form this opinion. BIG MAN you are!
Chuck Aughinbaugh (I am an Employee of this Dealer)
Helpful? 1  1
Nov. 13, 2013
And what do you base this opinion on? Our records show you've been here once with your CRF150R in which we serviced it, and installed a flywheel weight. 1.9 hrs of labor plus your parts and materials to about $300. So exactly what is your beef? You had no problems when you ordered the work and picked it up so why bash us? We've been a family run business for 45 years in the motorcycle industry. Nobody stays around that long ripping people off! Be a man, if you've got a problem with my store, come talk to me about it.
Kurt Thomas (I am a Customer)
Helpful? 1  1
Nov. 12, 2013
worst experience ever, total ripoff!