And not a moment too soon; reality’s been all too real lately. MotoGP14, to be released this fall, will feature more than 100 available riders (including some past legends such as Wayne Rainey, Mick Doohan, Eddie Lawson and Freddie Spencer), all the official manufacturers, all three Grand Prix racing classes and 18 tracks in a new racing chapter based on the official MotoGP World Championship, with the blessing of Dorna.

According to Bandai Namco, new technical and social improvements made possible by the latest generation of consoles and a completely redesigned engine will result in greatly improved physics and motorcycle simulation, new real-time lighting effects, much improved audio and a richer, more evolved multiplayer experience as well.

Get the Flash Player to see this player.

Chris Gilbert, Vice President of Sales and Marketing at Bandai Namco Games America Inc., says developer Milestone s.r.l. is one of the most recognized racing video game developers and publishers, and that “Milestone has established gameplay and racing physics that truly cater to racing fans, who can look forward to an experience as close to the real thing as virtually possible.” Milestone operates out of Milan, Italy.

MotoGP14 will be available in fall, 2014 for PlayStation4 or PS3, PlayStationVita handheld system, Xbox 360 entertainment systems from Microsoft, and Windows PC via STEAM.

You can visit the official product site at


Current MotoGP™ Riders (2014) Past MotoGP™ Legends
Andrea Dovizioso Italian Mick Doohan Australian
Colin Edwards American Alex Criville Spanish
Stefan Bradl German Wayne Gardner Australian
Hiroshi Aoyama Japanese Daryl Beattie Australian
Hector Barbera Spanish Kevin Schwantz Usa
Danilo Petrucci Italian Peter Goddard Australian
Karel Abraham Czech Eddie Lawson Usa
Alvaro Bautista Spanish Alex Barros Brazilian
Broc Parkes Australian Loris Capirossi Italian
Dani Pedrosa Spanish Tohru Ukawa Japanese
Andrea Iannone Italian Luca Cadalora Italian
Cal Crutchlow British Wayne Rainey Usa
Bradley Smith British Freddie Spencer Usa
Aleix Espargaro Spanish John Kocinski Usa
Pol Espargaro Spanish Doug Chandler Usa
Scott Redding British Max Biaggi Italian
Valentino Rossi Italian Carlos Checa Spanish
Mike Di Meglio French Garry McCoy Australian
Yonny Hernandez Colombian Noriyuki Haga Japanese
Nicky Hayden American
Michael Laverty British
Marc Marquez Spanish
Jorge Lorenzo Spanish