Seat Concepts Sponsors U.S. Teams In 2016 FIM International Six Days Enduro

Press Release
by Press Release

Seat Concepts, maker of seat foam and cover products for competition, adventure, dual-sport and touring motorcycles, will support the U.S. teams in the 2016 FIM International Six Days Enduro on Oct. 11-16 in Circuito de Navarra, Spain.

Seat Concepts has agreed to supply each team member with a special edition Super Grip Seat Cover, custom fitted to the rider’s bike.

A line of ISDE Special Edition Team Replica Super Grip Seat covers is available for retail sale until Oct. 1. Seat Concepts will donate $25 from the sale of each cover directly to the U.S. teams.

“Seat Concepts is a well-respected brand in the motorcycling community, and we are very pleased the company chose to support these determined and dedicated U.S. riders in this prestigious international competition,” said AMA Chief Operations Officer Jeff Massey.

“The International Six Days Enduro is the pinnacle of off-road motorcycle racing, and just earning the honor to represent one’s country at the ‘Olympics of Motorcycling’ is an impressive accomplishment!” said Seat Concepts Marketing/Advertising Specialist Jubal Brown. “We here at Seat Concepts are proud to be a small part of each rider’s individual quest for gold in Spain this fall, and we are thrilled to support the U.S. team by donating part of the proceeds of each USA cover sold.”

Historically, the U.S. Trophy Team consisted of six riders, and the Junior Trophy Team had four riders. Starting in 2016, the Trophy Team will have four riders and the Junior Trophy Team will have three.

The 2016 U.S. ISDE Trophy Team includes: FMF KTM Factory Team riders Kailub Russell and Taylor Robert, KR4 Husqvarna Racing Team rider Thad DuVall, and last year’s ISDE overall winner Coastal Husqvarna Racing Team rider Ryan Sipes.

Russell will race the E1 class aboard the KTM 250 XC-F. Robert and Sipes will each race the E2 class aboard 350cc motorcycles while DuVall will race the TE 300 in the E3 class.

The 2016 U.S. Junior Trophy Team includes: SRT KTM rider Steward Baylor; AmPro Yamaha Racing Team rider Grant Baylor; and JCR Honda Racing Team rider Trevor Bollinger.

Brothers Steward and Grant Baylor will compete in the E2 class, while Bollinger will compete in the E1 division.

The U.S. women’s team includes top American off-road racers Nicole Bradford from McCoy, Colo.; Rachel Gutish from Terre Haute, Ind.; and Tarah Gieger from Winter Garden, Fla.

The U.S. club teams for the 2016 ISDE are:

  • Trail Jesters: Jason Klammer, Benjamin Kelley and Joshua Toth
  • Eric Cleveland Memorial: Broc Hepler, Alex Dorsey and Jimmy Jarrett
  • Missouri Mudders: Nathan Ferderer, Ryan Powell and J.T. Baker
  • Tony Agonis Memorial: Joey Fiasconaro, Kale Elworthy and A.J. Lehr
  • Michigan Off-Road Events: Luke Ross, Michael Pillar and Talon Soenksen
  • Elizabeth Scott Company: Brian Storrie, Dan Capparelli and Jayson Densley

For more information about Seat Concepts, and to purchase ISDE Special Edition Team Replica Super Grip Seat covers, visit the company website:

For more information about the 2016 FIM International Six Days Enduro, visit:

Press Release
Press Release

More by Press Release

Join the conversation