Featured Motorcycle Brands

Motorcycle.com Staff
by Motorcycle.com Staff

Aussie GP Results

By George Obradovich, Oct. 17, 2004
Rossi finishes first and locks up the championship for this year in MotoGP. The man took a bike that was considered non-competitive last year and won a championship with it. Is Rossi the best ever?? Speak MOrons!

Philip Island Race Results

MotoGP Final

1. Valentino Rossi (Yamaha)

2. Sete Gibernau (Honda)

3. Loris Capirossi (Ducati)

4. Colin Edwards (Honda)

5. Alex Barros (Honda)

6. Nicky Hayden (Honda)

7. Max Biaggi (Honda)

8. Makota Tamada (Honda)

9. Troy Bayliss (Ducati)

10. Carlos Checa (Yamaha)

MotoGP Championship Points

Rossi 279
Gibernau 244
Biaggi 197
Barros 155
Edwards 149
Tamada 139
Hayden 117
Checa 115
Capirossi 110
Xaus 77
Melandri 75
Nakano 74
Abe 68
Bayliss 55
Hofmann 46
Hopkins 41
Roberts 37

Would you like us to deliver Motorcycle.com Articles in your mail box once a week? Simply submit your e-mail address below !
Motorcycle.com Staff
Motorcycle.com Staff

Motorcycle.com presents an unrivaled combination of bike reviews and news written by industry experts

More by Motorcycle.com Staff

Join the conversation