7. James Toseland – 2 Titles, 11 Race Wins


James Toseland is the first of only two riders to have won WSBK championships aboard motorcycles from two different manufacturers. Toseland earned his first championship title in 2004 aboard a Ducati 999. After a not-so-good season in 2005, Toseland switched to the Ten Kate Honda team in 2006, finishing second in the championship behind Troy Bayliss. In 2007 he again won the title, beating Japan’s Noriyuki Haga by a mere two points.