Carmichael Again !

Brent Avis
by Brent Avis
Team Chevy Trucks Kawasaki rider Ricky Carmichael wins his eigth consecutive 250cc AMA Supercross event. Carmichael came from behind and by the sixth lap was in the lead.

He had to pass Tim Ferry, Jeremy McGrath, Kevin Windham and Ezra Lusk to get to the front. The Team Chevy Trucks/Kawasaki rider won by 2.8 seconds over Team Yamaha's Jeremy McGrath who finished in second...

Results:250: 1. Ricky Carmichael (Kaw);2. Jeremy McGrath (Yam);3. Mike LaRocco (Hon);4. Ezra Lusk (Hon);5. Kevin Windham (Suz);6. Tim Ferry (Yam);7. Sebastien Tortelli (Hon);8. Damon Huffman (Yam);9. Heath Voss (Hon);10. Michael Byrne (Kaw);11. Kyle Lewis (Yam);12. Casey Johnson (Kaw);13. Jean-Sebastien Roy (Hon);14. Robbie Reynard (Yam);15. James Povolny Jr. (Hon);16. Jason Thomas (Hus);17. Robbie Reynard (Yam);18. Dustin Nelson (Yam);19. Brian Mason (Kaw);20. Travis Elliott (Hon).
Get in your Inbox
Brent Avis
Brent Avis

More by Brent Avis

Join the conversation