Mat Mladin on Pole for Daytona 200

Brent Avis
by Brent Avis
Team Yoshimura Suzuki's Mat Mladin earned the pole position for the big race with a 1:48.425 and set a new lap record in the process. Team Yamaha's new recruit Anthony Gobert was just a tick off and will start on the second grid position.

Team Honda's Nicky Hayden sits in thrid, followed by another Team Yoshimura Suzuki, this one belonging to Aaron Yates.

Qualifying times follow...

1. Mat Mladin (Suzuki) 1:48.4252. Anthony Gobert (Yamaha) 1:48.6633. Nicky Hayden (Honda) 1:48.7654. Aaron Yates (Suzuki) 1:49.1405. Kurtis Roberts (Honda) 1:49.1976. Tommy Hayden (Yamaha) 1:49.3847. Miguel DuHamel (Honda) 1:49.4858. Steve Rapp (Ducati) 1:49.7089. Larry Pegram (Ducati) 1:50.00610. Jamie Hacking (Suzuki) 1:50.14811. Scott Russell (Ducati) 1:50.84312. Aaron Slight (Ducati) 1:51.38213. Doug Chandler (Kawasaki) 1:51.35714. Eric Bostrom (Kawasaki) 1:51.42515. Pascal Picotte (Harley-Davidson) 1:51.821
Get in your Inbox
Brent Avis
Brent Avis

More by Brent Avis

Join the conversation