McGrath Back on Top in Anaheim

Brent Avis
by Brent Avis
The second Supercross race of the year at Anaheim's Edison Field (the third round of the series) saw another battle between Team Yamaha's Jeremy McGrath and Team Kawasaki's Ricky Carmichael. And this time McGrath was back on top of the podium after a battle that lasted almost the entire 20 laps. Team Suzuki's newest recruit, Kevin Windham, finished in third.

In the 125 class, Team Yamaha's Ernesto Fonseca and his YZ250F four-stroke were back on top of the podium. Ernesto had to earn the win the hard way, comming through the last chance qualifier after stalling his motor (again) in the heat race.

Full results follow...

250 Overall:1. Jeremy McGrath (Yam);2. Ricky Carmichael (Kaw);3. Kevin Windham (Suz);4. Mike LaRocco (Hon);5. Timmy Ferry (Yam);6. David Vuillemin (Yam);7. Stephane Roncada (Kaw);8. Nathan Ramsey (Yam);9. Nicholas Wey (Yam);10. Sebastien Tortelli (Hon).125 Overall:1. Ernesto Fonseca (Yam);2. Justin Buckelew (Yam);3. Grant Langston (KTM);4. Jiri Dostal (Hon);5. Rodrig Thain (Suz);6. Keith Johnson (Yam);7. David Pingree (KTM);8. Shae Bentley (Kaw);9. Ivan Tedesco (Hon);10. Ryan Clark (Yam).
Get in your Inbox
Brent Avis
Brent Avis

More by Brent Avis

Join the conversation