Carmichael Wins San Diego Supercross

Brent Avis
by Brent Avis
After McGrath walked away with another win in the opening round of the EA Sports Supercross series in Anaheim, most people thought it was going to be another year of seeing who finishes second. It's nice to see that this year might be filled with more excitement than we've seen in previous years.

The 250 Main event win went to Team Kawasaki/Chevy Trucks rider Ricky Carmichael with Team Yamaha's McGrath back in third. Separating the two riders was Team Honda's Mike LaRocco who put in another solid ride.

In the 125 class, Ernesto Fonseca wasn't able to pull out another win on his Yamaha YZ250F after stalling the bike while passing for the lead and restarting in last place.

250 Final Race Results1. Ricky Carmichael KAWASAKI2. Mike LaRocco HONDA3. Jeremy McGrath YAMAHA4. Ezra Lusk HONDA5. Kevin Windham SUZUKI6. David Vuillemin YAMAHA7. Nate Ramsey YAMAHA8. Tim Ferry YAMAHA9. Robbie Reynar YAMAHA10. Nicholas Wey YAMAHA
125 Final Race Results1. Justin Buckelew YAMAHA2. Danny Smith SUZUKI3. Rodrig Thain SUZUKI4. Shae Bentle KAWASAKI5. Jiri Dostal HONDA6. David Pingree KTM7. Tyler Evans HONDA8. Grant Langston KTM9. Casey Lytle KAWASAKI10. Ivan Tedesco HONDA
Get in your Inbox
Brent Avis
Brent Avis

More by Brent Avis

Join the conversation