Motorcyclist Safety Grant 2006 Awardees Staff
by Staff
MRF states the following in their informaton Bulletin Nov./Dec.:

SAFETEA-LU (PL 109-59)
Section 2010

Motorcyclist Safety Grant 2006 Awardees

The following states will recieve at least $100,000.00 for the fiscal year 2007 to be used only for motorcycle rider education or motorcycle awarness.

Contact your Govorner's Highway Safety Representative for more information as to exactly how your state is utilizing these funds.

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Conneticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Main, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, N.Carolina, N.Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, S.Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, W.Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming. States not on this list and the District of Columbia, either did not apply or did not qualify.

Total=44 states + Puerto Rico

Get in your Inbox Staff Staff presents an unrivaled combination of bike reviews and news written by industry experts

More by Staff

Join the conversation