7. 2007 Liter Bike Shootout


MO’s website got a redesign in 2007, and so did Yamaha’s R1 and Suzuki’s GSX-R1000. The 2007 R1 became one of the first motorcycles with a ride-by-wire throttle, while the new Gixxer saw the introduction of ride modes in the form of adjustable mapping. But it was the Honda CBR1000RR, heavily revised the previous year, which earned the 2007 literbike title. Its torquey and accessible powerband was pleasing on road and track, while its responsive chassis and suspension was our favorite of the bunch. Kawasaki’s ZX-10R, revised in 2006, was too bulky to run with the big dogs and finished last.

Read More: 2007 Literbike Shootout