2009 Isle of Man TT - Sidecar results

Molyneux earns 14th career TT win

By Motorcycle.Com Staff, Jun. 09, 2009
Dave Molyneux moved into a tie with Mike Hailwood for third overall in Isle of Man TT wins after a victory June 8 in the three-lap Sure Sidecar race.

Molyneux and partner Dan Sayle took the win in the Sure Sidecar class for A & J Suzuki. The win was the 14th in Molyneux’s career, tying him with Hailwood on the all-time Isle of Man TT wins list. Joey Dunlop tops all with 26 wins while John McGuinness sits second after earning his 15th win prior to the Sidecar race.

The A & J Suzuki sidecar took the lead after 2008 Sidecar TT champions Nick Crowe and Mark Cox of HM Plant Honda broke down at the Greeba Bridge portion of the circuit on the second lap.

Dave Molyneux and passenger Dan Sayle raced to victory in the 2009 Isle of Man TT Sidecar race.

Molyneux and Sayle went on to win by 53 seconds ahead of the Ireson Honda team of Philip Dongworth and Gary Partridge while Simon Neary and Stuart Bond finished third for Dynobike Suzuki.