Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle Riding > Women Riders

Old 12-07-2008, 07:58 AM   #1
stormcat
Registered Member

Smile Hello all!

Hello everyone. I've been riding for two years now, and have an '08 DR200se for off-road fun, and an '07 Ninja 500R (aka EX500) for the streets. I'm currently looking at an '09 CBR600RR for July.

I'm 36-years-old and a PhD Student, so I'm in no way a squid or a noob. I'm here to learn from all of you, and teach anything I might know that can help!

I just left the Ninja specific motorcycle forum I was on for the past 8 or so months because of constant sexist comments and the insistence of many that women simply "can't ride." Because apparently riding requires the use of a penis? LOL.

So I thought I would seek out a women's forum to abate any further unwelcoming commentary. I hope this is the place to be!
stormcat is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 12-07-2008, 09:34 AM   #2
sachiwilson
Women Riders Moderator

Welcome! There are a few women here. Glad you've joined us!

Sarnali: "what could be more useless than arguing with a deaf female lawyer????"
sachiwilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 03:24 PM   #3
Kenneth_Moore
Registered Member

While there are those who equate motorcycles to putting a large and powerful appendage between one's legs, you'll rarely see reference to that sort of nonsense here.
Old 12-07-2008, 03:36 PM   #4
seruzawa
The Toad

Girls can't ride, eh? Sounds like some squids got shredded by some chick.
Old 12-07-2008, 07:02 PM   #5
pushrod
Founding Member

Welcome to the madness, StormCat!

If you hang around, you'll find this a fairly entertaining place to visit.

And, you'll find the regulars tolerable. Except maybe Ken, when he's off his meds.

If you find the site a bit difficult to navigate, it's not you; it is hard to get around. The best thing to do is hit the 'New Post' button.

pr

I have become -
Comfortably Numb.