Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle.Com General Discussion > Motorcycle News > Old News > Paranoid News Clips

Old 06-25-2005, 01:31 PM   #1
zarn02
Founding Member

Default Re: Motorcycle racing exposure, good sign and bad.

i'd like to see more motorcycle racing on speed channel, but in their defense i really didn't dig it until i started riding, myself. guess you gotta go where the money takes you.

oh, and first post.
zarn02 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 06-25-2005, 02:02 PM   #2
eekadog
Founding Member

that poker bs has got to go as well
eekadog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 02:05 PM   #3
yossef
Founding Member

I wonder how it'd be if the likes of Roberts, Lawson, Rainey and Schwantz were racing today with all the TV chanels for exposure. In italy, last few motogp races have achieved a 35% rating, that's 8 million viewers in a 55 million country! No small thanks to Valentino's outstanding charm.
yossef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 03:22 PM   #4
Fenton
Founding Member

The motocross racer is Nicky Hilton, I get People.
Fenton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2005, 05:12 PM   #5
trumant
Founding Member

*****, more Americans would know who Nicky is if he raced motocross. ESPN ignited some pretty big moto-x lust with the X Games, I'd really love to see them put some equivalently large coverage on motorcycle road racing, especially now that Jordan's in the mix.
Old 06-26-2005, 09:33 AM   #6
giuliom
Registered Member