Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle.Com General Discussion > Motorcycle General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-31-2008, 09:34 AM   #1
sfcdjevans
Registered Member
 
sfcdjevans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: 43.47N-76.48W
Posts: 956
Default This took 4 log ins

I see that there are few to no new posts. This entry took 4 log ins. Who's in charge around here? Go ahead tell me it's on my end, not.
__________________
3425 miles from Reading, UK
Why their heads on a pike of course. If I thought it would do any good.
sfcdjevans is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 08-31-2008, 10:53 AM   #2
seruzawa
The Toad

 
seruzawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: 8501 ft.
Posts: 17,461
Default

Which browser are you using? I don't have any trouble using Firefox.
__________________
"Make no mistake, Communism lost a big argument - one we know today as the 20th century."
seruzawa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 12:09 PM   #3
sfcdjevans
Registered Member
 
sfcdjevans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: 43.47N-76.48W
Posts: 956
Default

IE 7 This took 2 log ins. One entering the site. The second to enter forums. No issues on other forums. I'll look to see if there has been a windows up date recently.
__________________
3425 miles from Reading, UK
Why their heads on a pike of course. If I thought it would do any good.
sfcdjevans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 12:14 PM   #4
12er
Founding Member
 
12er's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF
Posts: 2,801
Default

I switched to firefox about a month ago as IE was always having issues with this site. Then all last week Firfox was having issues to. So far so good today
12er is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 06:01 PM   #5
BrowningBAR
Snuggles

 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In a really, really, really old farmhouse
Posts: 4,369
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sfcdjevans View Post
I see that there are few to no new posts. This entry took 4 log ins. Who's in charge around here? Go ahead tell me it's on my end, not.
I had the same problem for nearly a month. It didn't matter if I used Explorer, Firefox, or Safari. I would get booted after the first or second click.

The only support I got was "Are you clicking on the little box that says remember me? When you go to log in?"

Which, of course, I was already doing.
BrowningBAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 06:35 PM   #6
Kenneth_Moore
Registered Member
 
Kenneth_Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VIsiting the GIft Shop in the Pit of DIspair
Posts: 7,118
Default Remember Me?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sfcdjevans View Post
This entry took 4 log ins... Go ahead tell me it's on my end, not.
It's not on your end, not. It's been working fine for me all weekend.

BTW: I finally figured out that if you just ignore the login screen, the system remembers you. What's it been now, 2 years of being annoyed at that stupid login screen? Now I just click Forums and New Posts to get here on a PC with the cookie.
__________________
www.kennethmoore.org
Kenneth_Moore is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off