Motorcycle Forum

Motorcycle Forum (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/index.php)
-   Motorcycle General Discussion (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Welcome to the brand-spankin' new MO 2.0! (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4638)

Casey_Daniel 06-20-2007 05:17 AM

Awesome

I'm sorry I ever had any doubt. I feel like the poor bastard who thinks his wife is cheating on him when all she's doing is sneaking around trying to buy a new motorcycle as a suprise.

gsp 06-20-2007 06:14 AM

Just testing...

Howdy! Hmm... nothing to say right now... just checking stuff out.

willryu 06-20-2007 06:48 AM

Ack. I got so used to the 1994, "I'm just beginning HTML" look, this change makes me blink blink blink. Now MO looks very generic IMHO.

-w

longride 06-20-2007 07:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by schizuki (Post 161674)
Ah, I see it's free now. Never mind.

I guess my opinion means even less, then.

BTW, it's taken me as much time to read seven messages as it would have to read an entire thread before. Used to be "read, read, read, read, scroll a little, read, read, read..." Now it's "click, read, scroll-and-good-luck-finding-your-spot, click, read, scroll-and-good-luck-finding-your-spot..." I really, really hope there's something I'm missing here. Is there a way to make that box full o' threads up there show the whole message instead of just the title?

Schizuk, just go to display modes and click to show the threaded mode. Then you can see who replied to you. C,mon, this stuff is a lot like electronic ignitions, disk brakes, and fuel injection. We gotta take you kicking and screaming into the 21st century.

maladg 06-20-2007 07:15 AM

MOst of it looks like an improvement

The new look is hot stuff. It will take me some time to adapt to the new forum - sometimes less is indeed more.

PLEASE do NOT offer features in Powerpoint!

longride 06-20-2007 07:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by schizuki (Post 161709)