Motorcycle Forum

Motorcycle Forum (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/)
-   Motorcycle General Discussion (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/motorcycle-general-discussion/)
-   -   ReadyRamp Review (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/motorcycle-general-discussion/20837-readyramp-review.html)

Administrator 02-12-2013 03:07 PM

ReadyRamp Review

Original Article:
ReadyRamp Review

Please discuss the Motorcycle.com article ReadyRamp Review in our Motorcycle Forums below. Use the reply button to let others know your comments or feedback on the article. Constructive criticism is always appreciated, along with your thoughts and personal opinions on the bikes and products we have tested.

pushrod 02-13-2013 10:02 AM

Nice writeup, TRod!

I've been lusting after a ReadyRamp for a couple of years, but a system has never made it to the top of my buy list.

Note that the caption for the shot of the ramp where it 'engages' the tailgate is incorrect. It describes the rubber feet.

ShamanWS6 02-13-2013 11:47 AM

Before buying, I think I would want to see it reviewed with a full-sized truck like the Tundra, Sierra. My Sierra is so tall that I often have to find a way to park the truck in such a way to make the ramp angle better. Thankfully my driveway is on quite an angle and that helps loading, but I have an 8' ramp.

Anyways, thanks for bringing the product to my attention.

The Spaceman 02-13-2013 01:23 PM

That's a steep angle off the truck in the last photo. I used to have to load bikes in customer trucks with a similar ramp at Rossmeyer HD. Frankly, it was pretty scary to gun a 800 lb FLH up that ramp. Too slow and the rear wheel would slip, too fast and I'd bash the front wheel into the front of the bed. I could do it, but I never liked it.

I'll take a nice low trailer, thanks very much.

SpeedwayRN 02-13-2013 02:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Spaceman (Post 280150)