Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle.Com General Discussion > Motorcycle General Discussion

Old 04-25-2010, 05:32 PM   #1
figgy
Registered Member

Default 2006 Suzuki C90T or 2006 Kaw Vulcan 900lt

I have narrowed my search down to these 2 bikes based on (among other things), appearance and price range. I have very little experience riding mid-size cruisers but did ride the Suzuki today. The bike was nice and the price was fair but I'm wondering how it would compare with the Kawasaki vulcan 900 LT?
Appearance and comfort are most important to me. Note that both of these bike are full dressed from the factory (which I like). I could go with '07's or maybe '08's too based on price as I think all of those years in these bikes are very similar.
Anyone with experience with both of these bikes? Opinions welcomed but please tell me WHY you would chose one over the other.
BTW, the Suzuki is shaft and the Kaw is belt driven.

Thanks
Figgy

Last edited by figgy : 04-25-2010 at 05:35 PM.
figgy is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 04-25-2010, 06:50 PM   #2
MOKE1K
Registered Member

Cool Which one fits your experience level?

Quote:
Originally Posted by figgy View Post
I have narrowed my search down to these 2 bikes based on (among other things), appearance and price range. I have very little experience riding mid-size cruisers but did ride the Suzuki today. The bike was nice and the price was fair but I'm wondering how it would compare with the Kawasaki vulcan 900 LT?
Appearance and comfort are most important to me. Note that both of these bike are full dressed from the factory (which I like). I could go with '07's or maybe '08's too based on price as I think all of those years in these bikes are very similar.
Anyone with experience with both of these bikes? Opinions welcomed but please tell me WHY you would chose one over the other.
BTW, the Suzuki is shaft and the Kaw is belt driven.

Thanks
Figgy