Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle.Com General Discussion > Motorcycle General Discussion

Old 11-12-2009, 10:46 AM   #1
elwinger
Registered Member

Default ((((around The World By Goldwing Gl 1800))))

Hello, Biker:

Today I want to display my Dream, as well as my challenge. I have been persecuting this dream for many years, and at last, I have taken the chance to aim it.
Like all bikers, the motorcycle is my passion. Whenever I mount over my Honda Goldwing, the world disappears around me, just then, I fix my eyes on to the highway, feeling the breeze sliping though my face and staring to all things crossing my way. The sufferings disappear, the bitterness of work then whipes away leaving all daily worries to a second plane. And just being alone there in that world, my bike, myself… and you.

After many years thinking about it, I have finally decided to do it: I am going to travel around the Globe riding a Honda Goldwing GL 1800. And you might be thinking that I am one of so many people that have tried for it. Yes, it is true, but my challenge has one different factor: my budget is going to be of 0 Euros. And how will I strive for it then? It is simple; my challenge is at the same time my company. Note, it is not to make money, but to cost all expenses made by the project. By means of sponsorships, on one hand, and by striving for diverse actions, mainly of advertizing (like the sale of diverse merchandizing ), on the other hand, I hope to have the budget necessary to approach it.