Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle.Com General Discussion > Motorcycle General Discussion

Old 09-18-2009, 03:14 PM   #1
Blondier
Registered Member

Default Woman/Bike Vibration/Health Problems

I am a lady rider putting on 25,000 km in a 3 month period. The vibration is causing me serious health problems - enough that I have been advised not to ride or change bikes. I ride a 2008 Harley Heritage Classic. Has there been any other women out there who have experienced the same? I love my bike and dont want to change it for another. Any suggestions?
Blondier is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 09-18-2009, 03:27 PM   #2
Kenneth_Moore
Registered Member

I'm not a doctor, but I watch House sometimes on TeeVee and I have a glass dry-erase marker board. Whatever is wrong with you has nothing to do with motorcycle vibrations. It makes no sense at all. Find what the real problem is.

Last edited by Kenneth_Moore : 09-18-2009 at 04:48 PM.
Kenneth_Moore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2009, 11:44 AM   #3
seruzawa
The Toad

Are you trying to amass data for a lawsuit?
Old 09-20-2009, 12:31 PM   #4
newagetwotone
Registered Member

I'll go with the "its not the bike" answer Ken spit out (look im following!1!)

Personally I'm not supposed to ride bikes due to back problems (still do from time to time, it hurts) But its not because of anything on the bike. My problem was dirtbike and mountian bike accidents. has nothing to do with the vibs the bike makes. Maybe the bike makes your symptoms worse but what could bike vibs do to hurt you?

If your serious and want a bike with less vibes, what ever the reasons look for more cylinders. No its not full proof but ill bet the vibes from a 750 4cylinder will feel less obtrusive to you than a 1800cc twin.
newagetwotone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2009, 12:55 PM   #5
longride
Super Duper Mod Man

"look im following!"