Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle.Com General Discussion > Motorcycle General Discussion

Old 01-07-2009, 09:56 AM   #1
Patclarke24
Registered Member

Post Motorbike for 2015

Hey there, im a university student in coventry, UK. Im currently trying to design a bike for the 2015.

Im as much of a petrol head as the next guy but unfortunetly im looking to design an electric bike or along those lines.

I was wondering if you could give me any advice about what could be improved in a bike, whats missing? Anything you would like to see incorporated or added to a bike.

I also want to focus on safety and comfort, is there anyway to feel safer on a bike when your on the open road?

I want it to be quite different to the current bikes of today! Im aiming it towards the younger deneration and also newer users so its easy and cheap to use and maintain!

Any help or any tips of things i could look up/look into would be greatly apreciated.

Thanking you very much

Patrick Clarke
Patclarke24 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 01-07-2009, 10:13 AM   #2
newagetwotone
Registered Member

First tip. Don't post the same thing in multiple, it doesn't do anything more than p*ss people off.

Second, could it have a massage chair built it?
newagetwotone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 10:15 AM   #3
acecycleins
Founding Member

Figure out how to put a lithium cell with electric motor that will produce at least 100hp into a bike that weights less than 400lbs. Sits similar to a Ducati 696 then your on your way. Don't try trickery. Keep it simple in design features and make the first gen bike look similar to what I suggest and most importantly keep the total price under $13K USD.
Old 01-07-2009, 10:20 AM   #4
sachiwilson
Women Riders Moderator

Duplicate post deleted, so that's fixed.