Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Other > Motorcycle.Com Tech Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-12-2009, 04:23 PM   #1
alison
Registered Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Default Scam alert: Godfather Motor Group

http://www.motorcycle.com/classified...111000881.html

Godfather Motor Group lists the suzuki above. They are a SCAM. They are using another company's address & are apparently ripping people off. I can personally assure you that Godfather Motor Group is NOT located at the address they have on their ads and on their website (with a map) -- it's my address for the past 7 years & people have showed up at my front door trying to get their money back. They have not responded to my phone calls, emails or faxes to change the info.

If there is any way to remove the ad as a scam, that would be great. Otherwise, I sincerely advise anyone who may be considering doing business with them to do a thorough background check before you send them a dime.
alison is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 05-12-2009, 04:31 PM   #2
seruzawa
Robby

 
seruzawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: 8501 ft.
Posts: 16,803
Default

The administrator has been alerted. Moderators can't delete ads.
__________________
I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched c-beams glitter in the dark near the Tanhauser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in the rain.
seruzawa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 05:01 PM   #3
Kenneth_Moore
Registered Member
 
Kenneth_Moore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: VIsiting the GIft Shop in the Pit of DIspair
Posts: 7,118
Default

Actually, this is a clever ploy by "alison" (if that's your real name) to make you think they are scamming, but she's really scamming them while you're thinking she's not the scammer but the scam is...

You stupid you not take my seminar.
__________________
www.kennethmoore.org
Kenneth_Moore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 06:15 PM   #4
mugwump58
Registered Member
 
mugwump58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: 43.47N-76.48W
Posts: 586
Default

See that's what I figured, some where in the mix is an alum
mugwump58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2009, 06:46 PM   #5
tripleripple
Founding Member
 
tripleripple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lightly Fortified Compound (apartment): Chicago, IL
Posts: 421
Default

Can't be a Klazy alum....

You'll notice the body of the ad starts out ALL CAPS, which is a classic Klazy strategy, however, it fizzles out halfway through. That's mistake number 1.

Nice touch noting the HIGH VOLUME SUZUKI ADVANCED EXHAUST SYSTEM, but that hardly whets the appetite. Does it make bike vely fast in motion? Some explanation is necessary. Mistake number 2.

Finally, the dead ringer of a giveaway is that the seller says something about "bank repo," but nothing more. What?? A Klazy veteran would really play this up. BANK TAKE TITLE BACK, have it in hand for viewing. Bank no like own bike, bank like loan money. You not get repo bike you KLAZY! Mistake 3, you're out!

Despite not having attended a class myself, I could probably sniff out the scaminess of an '08 thou with 12 hundred miles going for $6200 shipped anywhere.
tripleripple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 04:33 AM   #6
longride
Super Duper Mod Man

 
longride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Anywhere they let me
Posts: 10,484
Default

What? Da Godfadder is puttin da screws to people? Is he puttin der tumbs in a vise or sumptin?
__________________
I'm a knucklehead
longride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 05:31 AM   #7
SmokeU
Premium Member

 
SmokeU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: pet****...pet****...pet****
Posts: 1,865
Default

Who falls for this sh!t anyway?!?!?
SmokeU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 06:06 AM   #8
seruzawa
Robby

 
seruzawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: 8501 ft.
Posts: 16,803
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SmokeU View Post
Who falls for this sh!t anyway?!?!?
You don't know? You haven't noticed who the President is?
__________________
I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched c-beams glitter in the dark near the Tanhauser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in the rain.
seruzawa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 06:21 AM   #9
SmokeU
Premium Member

 
SmokeU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: pet****...pet****...pet****
Posts: 1,865
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by seruzawa View Post
You don't know? You haven't noticed who the President is?

I walked right into that one I suppose.
SmokeU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 09:55 AM   #10
SonnyRides
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Middle Tennessee
Posts: 32
Default

Not really SmokeU . . . You can say "I have the Hiccups" and some one here will attribute that fact to the current administration . . . and we all know that it is really W's fault!
SonnyRides is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.