Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Other > Motorcycle.Com Lounge

Old 12-11-2009, 11:17 AM   #1
mscuddy
MODERATOR X

Default Bad moon on the rise?

..well more scary stuff from the nattering nabob of negativism, me...

Places that have been in business for decades are folding like cardboard condos out here on the left coast.

Serve-Well, an appliance outlet that served the Glendale area for the last fifty years has just gone under...

The gun shop where I've bought surplus 7.92x57 for the last twenty years, that has been in business since 1950 is boarded up tight, along with sundry mom and pop hardware stores and paint shops...

The auto parts place where I've been buying stuff for the last 30 years is out of business. The new Home Despot in Burbank has about three cars in the parking lot at any given time, and is laying workers off in droves.

Burbank Triumph...oops, I mean Kawasaki is on the ropes. They've been in biz since the late fifties btw.

And perhaps the most scary item is the folding of off-road.com. As of January it's history.

Like the penny stocks that sank the economy on Black Tuesday in 1929, will the credit debacle and the unbridled printing of currency make the great depression look like a cake walk (sorry, some civil war terminolgy there folks)?

I dunno, like old CCR said don't go out tonight...

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 12-11-2009, 11:33 AM   #2
seruzawa
The Toad