Motorcycle Forum

Motorcycle Forum (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/)
-   MO vs. World (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/mo-vs-world/)
-   -   Donate Now, Or Pay Later, Part Duex (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/mo-vs-world/380-donate-now-pay-later-part-duex.html)

blip 03-05-2001 04:18 PM

Re: Donate Now, Or Pay Later, Part Duex

We'll make a new one, the old BBS is all torqued up and offline.

Gliderguy 03-05-2001 04:35 PM

Re: D@#n You!

I'm no computer expert, but if you had people who mailed you checks include their email address so you could give them some kind of password that let them into an area that would load the cookie you needed...

That only leaves the problem of only the authorized donor getting the cookie... Guess there would have to be some extra verification step or something to keep 500 people from using their buddy's password. (maybe it only works a few times, to allow for folks like me that occasionally like to reformat a hard drive)

The_Blue_DoGGG 03-05-2001 04:36 PM

I tried

I tried but got this error message: FAILED!

The authorization server returned a failure code of:

3 - An error occurred during processing. Call Merchant Service Provider.

Please try again - Motorcycle Online relies on these generous contributions from noble folk such as yourself to stay afloat and bring you the very best in all things Motorcycle.

so what do i do now?

bimota 03-05-2001 04:37 PM

Things I forgot