Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle.Com General Discussion > Motorcycle News > Old News > MO Reader Feedback

Old 09-19-2003, 08:50 AM   #1
SR
Registered Member

Default Re: Kawasaki EX500

First Post!

Wow, I guess this story was not open for comment before. I hope to get an EX500 soon. I've heard many good things about them.
SR is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 11-21-2006, 05:10 AM   #2
fumanchu
Founding Member

an ex500 is very tempting for the price. with 2 vance & hines slipons, k&n filter and stage one jet kit, this bike will wail and still come in at just a smidge under $6,000, about 500 less than a suzuki sv 650s. of course, for $6,299 you could have a new 650 ninja, so the choice is yours. ymmv
Old 05-31-2007, 08:47 AM   #3
fazerdude
Registered Member

I purchased a 2004 Ninja 500 last weekend. I've been riding for 20 years and have a 2003 Kawasaki Concours as my other bike.

I was looking for a bike that my fiance could handle, but that would allow lots of room for her skills to grow, and be fun for me as well. She had taken a Basic Rider Course using the course supplied Buel Blast, so she already had 12 hours on a bike in the 400Lb weight range.

I rode it home, 50 miles, in rain. I was very impressed with the stability, comfort, and ease of operation. My fiance followed me home and, seeing me ride 50 miles in the rain, hopped on it and took her first ride on it in the rain as well. She came back grinning ear to ear.

She has since been riding in the neighborhood, improving her skills, and has said she loves the bike many times.