Motorcycle Forum

Motorcycle Forum (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/)
-   MO Reader Feedback (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/mo-reader-feedback/)
-   -   Yamaha Bulldog review update (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/mo-reader-feedback/1275-yamaha-bulldog-review-update.html)

KPaulCook 06-19-2002 09:45 AM

Re: Yamaha Bulldog review update

LOL

KPaulCook 06-19-2002 10:09 AM

Yep it depends but all things being equal

I was in a similar situation i.e. I was on a sport bike and a guy on a BMW standard was chasing me down some real tistee hairpains. Now I am not that experienced but I found my Ninja was hard to crank around the really sharp tight turns. When the road went down in the valley and meandered gently along the river I was able to easily lose him i.e. I was in the comfront zone. I suspect though on this particular road anyone following on a Blast would have had an easier time than I did. [b] But how many times are you on a road like that i.e. posted recomended (yellow sign) speed limit Not many so I tend to side with the folks that say the bulldog has low price/performance ratio. Other posters have mad the point about the insurance on a large cc bike to. In the U.S. , insurance really hits you hard on the bikes greater than 1000cc. If you going to ruin my insurance rate at least put Mr. Max's (VMax) engine in the bike.

KPaulCook 06-19-2002 10:13 AM

Corrected post