Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle.Com General Discussion > Motorcycle News > Old News > Misc News

Old 12-13-2004, 03:32 PM   #1
eekadog
Founding Member

Default Re: Untrained Riders account for overwhelming majority of fatalities.

i earned my diploma in january...**wipes tears from eyes**
eekadog is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 12-13-2004, 03:41 PM   #2
BMW4VWW
Founding Member

Nothing too surprising here. We've all commented on the large number of relatively unskilled middle aged people buying into the Harley, and Harley clone fad. Though I've never had any organized training, I've lived long enough to accumulate 3 grandchildren. I believe that the difference is that unlike many of those riders now having nasty accidents I started small and worked my way up the motorcycle learning curve. If any of you know someone new to motorcycling that is contemplating the purchase of more machine than they can probably handle, please strongly advise them against it. VWW
BMW4VWW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2004, 03:47 PM   #3
longride
Super Duper Mod Man

Boy, you got that right. Motorcycling is serious business, and if you aren't skilled and have your head screwed on straight before every ride, expect bad things to happen. Seen too many beginners on big machines that can't handle them worth a crap.
Old 12-13-2004, 04:08 PM   #4
martinhd28
Registered Member