Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle.Com General Discussion > Motorcycle News > Old News > Misc News

Old 07-01-2003, 03:25 PM   #1
jstrain
Founding Member

Default Re: The Solitary Rider

Amen. I had to run some Vacation Bible School papers over to someone's house, so I figured I might as well take the bike. What a wonderful idea. I am just outside Philadelphia, and we are just coming off of about 2 months of straight rain. As I left that perosn's house, I took my good old time getting home. The weather was perfect. The bike ran perfectly. All those nagging thoughts blew out of my head with the wind. Rides like this one make me remember why I started riding in the first place.

I love riding with my wife or friends, but sometimes nothing beats just getting on your bike and riding by yourself. Thanks for the writeup.

Jeremy
jstrain is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 07-01-2003, 05:32 PM   #2
thecrumb
Founding Member

Damn you as I sit here looking at the radar and watching what's left of Tropical Storm Bill head my way...
thecrumb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2003, 04:46 AM   #3
electraglider_1997
Registered Member

Nice writing and riding there pretty mouth. A few years ago I rode the Harley to work and found out along the way that it was 18 F out and it was darned near impossible to take without good ear protection. I was miserable by time I got to the plant and was worried about frost bite but lucked out. People must have thought I was out of my mind but they were almost right. Out of body experience and all when its that cold and your on the bike.
electraglider_1997 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2003, 04:58 AM   #4
electraglider_1997
Registered Member