Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle Riding > Learning to Ride

Old 12-03-2007, 11:16 PM   #1
navigator911
Registered Member

Default another newbie

i just typed up a 4 paragraph thread and it got f'ed up somehow so let me sum everything up

i just tured 21, i have a good paying job, i drive a 2006 gto that I pay for but im getting tired of paying WAY more than a college student should be paying. with that in mind im selling my car and going to buy a less expensive car and would like to buy a bike

now for the record i am a rather good driver i would say, no accidents at all, no speeding tickets (i drive pretty slow to be honest), only 1 careless driving ticket (i pelled out in my mazdaspeed protege) and a wreckless driving ticket (suposedly racing a civic in my gto, yeah right) that a nice lawyer of mine took care of.

now im not trying to start big i would just like something that can go alil faster than my gto im guessing a 600? to be honest i have no idea if they are comapirable speed wise im just tossing something out there. buying used is fine, i just dont want someone elses ragged on POS. and it has to be a sports bike, other bikes just dont do anything for me.

so can anyone match me up with a bike? and yes i know that there are going to be some post nazis coming in but i would just like some advice
navigator911 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 12-04-2007, 05:18 AM   #2
seruzawa
The Toad

I always suggest a smaller bike for any new rider, preferably used. Something like a 250 dual purpose bike like the Kawasaki. You need a bike that easy to ride and has good visibility while learning. If there are places nearby where you can practice off road more the better. Do the MSF safety course and spend some money on good riding gear.