Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle Riding > Learning to Ride

Old 08-17-2010, 09:24 PM   #1
sLoTh7z
Registered Member

Default I would Like anyones Opinion Pro or Joe

hello everyone Im new to a motorcycle but not a clutch. From the time when I was coming up I rode Dirt bikes and such but I am 18 now and wishes to Buy a motorcycle.

Im use to riding a 400cc and up (which kind of bored me)

soo I walked into a motorcycle store and saw the 2010 kawasaki zx 10r and I knew it was the Bike I wanted.

But this bike is a 1000cc bike even tho im new to motorcycles but not motor bikes period I wish to Learn on a fast bike. Is for one when I was coming up I was told at a young age that of any power comes responsibility. Even when I was showed how to ride I was always told to know the Bike and your Limits (but test them as you go) to Listen to the bike before your self.

Now I wish to buy the Kawasaki zx 10r 2010.

I would like to know if this choice is a good one or bad so I want to see everyones Opinion.
sLoTh7z is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 08-17-2010, 09:43 PM   #2
MOKE1K
Registered Member

If you don't die when the insurance agent quotes you, it'll be soon after you roll her out. Funny thing is when I sold bikes not so long ago, as soon as the guy (young or old) mentioned he used to ride dirt bike, I knew he couldn't ride! Besides dirt bikers never jump on anything until they've master the smaller bike. Don't be a poser learn on something smaller like a 400 or 500cc.
Old 08-17-2010, 09:53 PM   #3
sLoTh7z
Registered Member

hmm ill think on it
Old 08-17-2010, 09:58 PM   #4
The_AirHawk
Founding Member

"I don't never ride NOTHIN' what don't got at least a hunnert-an'-thutty hoss-powa'......."

Or my fav (overheard personally in a Kawasaki Dealership):

Salesmook (not MOKE!): "Can I help you gentlemen with something?"