Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle.Com General Discussion > Motorcycle News > Old News > Knee Pucks

Old 01-08-2007, 08:32 AM   #1
ymsamhi
Registered Member

Default Re: New Florida law will require Motorcycle Safety Course

I wish they would of mentioned who will pay for the course. When I took the MSF it was well over a hundred bucks, I think it is over 200 now. It would be nice if they would inact something to deal with all the old farts driving 45' long RV/buses instead.
ymsamhi is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 01-08-2007, 08:41 AM   #2
mikenomad
Founding Member

Default Re: Pay Now or Pay Later

It's a case of pay now or pay later. I started riding long before any kind of rider training was available. When I finally had a chance to take the MSF Experienced Rider Course, I still learned some new and useful things, and I considered it money well spent.

You can learn a lot of things from the shared wisdom of others that will save you the expense of learning it the hard way.

If taking an MSF course saves you from one crash, it has paid for itself.
mikenomad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 08:54 AM   #3
gbrummett
Founding Member

[b]

Florida is on a roll....
gbrummett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2007, 09:23 AM   #4
Mooner
Founding Member

No offense, but last time I bought a motorcycle, paid insurance, bought a helmet, bought a jacket, bought a slipon exhaust, bought a squidly undertail/fender eliminator, bought tires, bought an Aerostich, bought a new chrome whatchamajiggy, bought a matching set of his and hers arm chaps, etcetera, etcetera, etcetera...

...It cost me more than $200!

Motorcycling is not something that we do to save money. (flame me about gas prices and I will still argue this point until the cows come home)