Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle.Com General Discussion > Motorcycle News > Old News > Help!

Old 09-17-2008, 07:35 PM   #1
kelvinchen11
Registered Member

Default Help:Tank Grip

Hello guys, I am newbie here.

But I have ridden my CBR600RR 2003 for some years.

Recently, I got a girl and wanted to ride with her. However, it's not safe to put her behind when turning.

I went to website and found this: http://www.tankgrip.be/tankgrip/main.htm(I do not know how to post a picture, so I put the link here)
" I was chatting with my sportbike riding friend and he shared one pet peeve when riding out with ladies. He can actually classify his dates based on how they ride with him. Many of them struggle with riding, not clasping his waist tight enough, and aren’t too cooperative enough to “roll” with him when turning. And nothing seems to piss him off since, I guess, he loves riding more than them.
Still, here’s a contraption that I’ll be recommending to him, for both his benefit and his date’s. TankGrip is a fuel-tank mounted handles designed to be available for sportbike passengers. So no more unsteady hands around waists (nothing will be more embarrassing than your date falling off your bike, right?) though you still get that “embrace” feeling because of the layout.
Tankgrip is an entirely handmade shell with integrated handles that can be fitted simply and quickly to a motorcycle a€ s petrol tank. The shell can be made from polyester or carbon fibre, depending on the customera€ s preference. Tankgrip is always altered to suit the make of bike so that it creates a single streamlined unit.

Well, if you ask me, this is one innovative product over that bike canopy we’ve featured a week ago.
"
So, I am wondering anyone here have used it? Or what do you think of it? As it's not cheap and I need buy it from Belgium.

thanks
kelvinchen11 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 09-18-2008, 04:31 AM   #2