Go Back   Motorcycle Forum > Motorcycle.Com General Discussion > Motorcycle News > Old News > Help!

Old 11-03-2005, 06:19 AM   #1
BMW4VWW
Founding Member

Default Re: Buying a Motorcycle IV - Applied Theory

$6200 plus tax and license is a decent deal. BTW you've made a good choice in choosing the 650 V-Strom for your first bike. VWW
BMW4VWW is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links Remove Advertisements
Motorcycle Forum
Advertisement
Old 11-03-2005, 06:21 AM   #2
red916
Founding Member

I'm a motorcycle salesman at a four-line Japanese dealer in SoCal. This site is posted at our dealership on our sales-floor computer. We can't wait to see this!!!!!! Flame away!!!!!!
red916 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 06:29 AM   #3
BMW4VWW
Founding Member

Your "a motorcycle salesman at a four-line Japanese dealer in SoCal", and your handle is red916?
Old 11-03-2005, 06:30 AM   #4
red916
Founding Member

You actually PAID to see an invoice price? Dang we'll show you for free. You PAID!!??
Old 11-03-2005, 06:31 AM   #5
red916
Founding Member

Sneaky, huh? Blue ST1300 would have been too obvious.
Old 11-03-2005, 06:34 AM   #6
BMW4VWW
Founding Member

Well it would certainly beat Pink Twinstar.
Old 11-03-2005, 07:12 AM   #7
iamz
Founding Member

My gut feel is that if a person is worried over a few hundred dollars, the bike might be out of their price range right from the start.

A fair price is entirely relevent only to the buyer.

A bike is not an investment. It is in most cases a toy, and in some cases, a tool.

So one has to ask; can I afford this toy, or; do I need this tool?
iamz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2005, 07:37 AM   #8
RonXX
Founding Member

Has anyone out there been to Fun Bike Center in San Diego? The place is now the biggest motorcycle dealer in North America. Even when they were small and crappy, they had the ridiculous practice of adding on average $900 to the list price of a bike for 'freight and setup'.