Motorcycle Forum

Motorcycle Forum (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/)
-   Ducati (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/ducati/)
-   -   1969 Desmos (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/ducati/6613-1969-desmos.html)

htophet 10-23-2007 09:22 AM

1969 Desmos

Collectors,
Am checking a few foreign motor shops looking to see what the frame, headlight, and tank for a 1969 Desmon Ducati is worth. They are a little rusty though I had them sand blasted a few years ago. The frame is fine, the headlight is fine, and the gas tank has dents in it. I am the owner and have the paperwork; it was the parts bike for a VietNam brother of mine who died in 2000. His model was rigged to run at AMA tracks like Sears Point which I work as a volunteer for during Wednesday night drags and all major races during the summer. > Joseph F.P. Harty>>
PS: If interested or knows someone who would appreciate this collection please respond. Also have access to a 1965-66 BSA that runs, though I believe the owner said it will need some carburetor work. htophet

Buzglyd 10-23-2007 10:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by htophet (Post 171662)
Collectors,
Am checking a few foreign motor shops looking to see what the frame, headlight, and tank for a 1969 Desmon Ducati is worth. They are a little rusty though I had them sand blasted a few years ago. The frame is fine, the headlight is fine, and the gas tank has dents in it. I am the owner and have the paperwork; it was the parts bike for a VietNam brother of mine who died in 2000. His model was rigged to run at AMA tracks like Sears Point which I work as a volunteer for during Wednesday night drags and all major races during the summer. > Joseph F.P. Harty>>
PS: If interested or knows someone who would appreciate this collection please respond. Also have access to a 1965-66 BSA that runs, though I believe the owner said it will need some carburetor work. htophet

Ebay is your place. You'll find out what it's worth in about 7 days.

seruzawa 10-23-2007 10:35 AM

Dude!