Motorcycle Forum

Motorcycle Forum (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/)
-   Advanced Riding (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/advanced-riding/)
-   -   Freddie Spencer's Riding School Closed (http://www.motorcycle.com/forum/advanced-riding/9855-freddie-spencers-riding-school-closed.html)

acecycleins 10-23-2008 05:01 PM

Freddie Spencer's Riding School Closed

Roadracingworld.com just reported that Freddie's bikes were picked up by Honda and Instructors haven't been paid in months. As a small business owner I understand financial issues but the classes were still bringing in students in the door. I hope that Freddie works it out with Honda and the instructors. I'd hate to watch a legend be reduced to a wash out.

Buzglyd 10-23-2008 06:37 PM

I thought Freddie would be in the black considering how many times KP went.

seruzawa 10-23-2008 08:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Buzglyd (Post 196485)
I thought Freddie would be in the black considering how many times KP went.

I suspect that Freddie's real mistake was hiring you to do the books.

The_AirHawk 10-23-2008 08:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by seruzawa (Post 196501)
I suspect that Freddie's real mistake was hiring you to do the books.

Buz's gotta make a Killing somewhere.................

sarnali2 10-24-2008 08:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The_AirHawk (Post 196504)
Buz's gotta make a Killing somewhere.................

Yeah with all those senior's losing their 401ks.... Social Security is barely worth stealing.

seruzawa 10-24-2008 08:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sarnali2 (Post 196520)
Yeah with all those senior's losing their 401ks.... Social Security is barely worth stealing.

What is left of the 401Ks are currently being looked at for nationalization by the Dems. Good luck with retirement.

You didn't think all those millions of people were going to be allowed to actually use that money, did you?

Maybe we should cash it all in now and buy Ducatis.

Buzglyd 10-24-2008 09:29 AM

Quote: